Sometimes, DelightChat may lose connection to your Facebook or Instagram account. This may happen when the person who connected the account changes their Facebook password or loses their admin role on the Facebook Page. It can also happen because of changes made by Meta.
Fortunately, resolving this problem is really simple. In your inbox, DelightChat shows a red “Facebook / Instagram Authorization Lost” alert with a [Re-authorize Facebook / Instagram] button. The button opens the page where you click [Connect Facebook / Instagram] (step 4 below).
Simply reauthorize your Facebook or Instagram account by following the same steps that you took to originally add the channel to DelightChat.
Note: In the Facebook pop-up, select all the Facebook Pages and Instagram accounts that you use with DelightChat. DelightChat reconnects only the accounts you select, and they resume working after you click [Save]. If you connected accounts with different Facebook logins, repeat these steps with each login. Ask a Meta Business Manager admin from your team to do this.
Follow these steps to reauthorize your Facebook or Instagram account:
1. Visit the Settings page by selecting the icon from the left-most navigation menu.
2. Select [Support Channels] and click on the [Add New Channel] button.

3. Click on [Add] button beside the "Facebook / Instagram" channel. You can also use this link to directly land on this page.

4. Click the [Connect Facebook / Instagram] button and follow the steps in Facebook's authentication flow. You can see screenshots of Facebook's auth flow from this help article.

Please note: In the Facebook authentication pop-up, you have to click on the [Edit Settings] button this time.

5. Once you have completed the auth flow, finish the process by clicking on the [Save] button.

All done!
All the support channels such as Facebook Messenger, FB Comments, Instagram DMs and Comments that were authenticated during this flow will now resume working correctly.



