There are cases where you would want to delete a ticket. This maybe because you received some newsletter or spammy cold emailers. In such scenarios where the email isn't relevant or you just don't need it, you can Archive that.
Here's how:

1) Select the ticket you want to archive.
2) Click on the Archive icon on the top left beside [Close Ticket].
Few things to note:
- You can always view your archived tickets on the Archived tab, next to the Closed tab.
- You cannot archive a Closed ticket.
- This is an alternative to deleting a ticket. We want to give you the freedom to manage your data whenever you need and hence we don't delete anything. Unlike a Closed ticket, an archived ticket does not reopen when the customer replies. It stays in the Archived tab until you reopen it yourself. If you want a ticket to come back when the customer replies, close it instead.



