As you might have noticed there are different statuses for tickets on DelightChat. Each status mean something and what you should derive from it. Let's dive in.

1) Unassigned - The unassigned state indicates that a customer support ticket has come in but nobody from your team is assigned to it.
2) Assigned - Once you assign someone from your team (or yourself) to an unassigned ticket, it shifts its status from Unassigned to Assigned. This means that you can view your assigned ticket in the Assigned tab.
3) Closed - Once you have resolved the ticket and closed it, it lands in the Closed tab. If a customer replies to a closed ticket, it automatically reopens and comes back into your inbox. When a closed ticket is reopened, it returns to Assigned only if it still has a valid assignee and your account setting "Unassign on reply to a closed ticket" is turned off. Otherwise it becomes Unassigned.
4) Archived - We don't have a ticket deleting feature on DelightChat. Instead, we ask you to Archive those tickets so that you can always refer them in case you need it. If you reopen an archived ticket, it will go back to the Assigned/Unassigned tab depending on whether it was assigned to someone or not. Unlike closed tickets, a new customer reply does not reopen an archived ticket. Archived tickets stay archived until you reopen them manually.



